IM LIVING THAT WYOMING LIFE. 

After 2 long years I finally did it. I moved to Jackson Hole, Wyoming for the summer. I feel like this has been a long journey, but it has been one of the best. I have learned so much in the week that I have been here. I am learning how important it is to get out and travel, to enjoy and be part of the world. There are so many beautiful places and so much more we can be doing with our lives then we will ever realize. We are on a time clock. Each day is a day that we will never get back, and a day closer until we get to see the Lord. Think about that for a second. We are counting down the days till we die, but counting towards the days we get to see the Lord. Every day counts. Being that I moved up here with no car, I walk a mile to work somedays and bike about 3 the other days. Training has consisted of going on multiple river trips to learn the products we will be selling. This being said, I have spent most of my days outside. I have always loved spending my days outside, but up here I am learning how important it is. I am living in a place that no matter where you look, you have some kind of beautiful scene to be looking at. The view of the Tetons never gets old. The other day on our scenic float trip, I sat back and really looked at them. God designed every little detail in these amazing mountains, just like He designed every little detail in us. It is incredible everything God is teaching me through the wilderness. It also amazes me how much I am learning about myself. Like that I really do have a huge travelers heart. How I just want to go and adventure all the time, and that is really when I am truly the happiest. This was one of the hardest but best decisions of my life. Moving across the country from my friends and family, to a city where I only knew 5 people (3 being under the age of 7) was one of the scariest things I have done. But I have only been here a week and I have learned and experienced way more then I could even imagine doing back home. I would encourage and push each and every person to get out and travel. Especially before you start to settle down in life. It may be costly, but the experience and the knowledge you will learn is priceless. So work hard, play hard, and travel while doing both. 

& as my favorite poem states:

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I-

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.

-Robert Frost

 

Image

 

