So I have officially been in the beautiful Jackson, Wyoming for over a month now. As I find myself missing friends at home some, I also find myself not wanting to move back home. This place is truly a special place, that honestly has changed my life. I stated before in my last two post about how I have become more secure and how I really believe that traveling can help you grow as a person. This week all of that was put to a test. I won’t go into details about the situation, but basically I was put in a situation to take a stand for myself or to just sit back and continue to let things be as they were. It was something I had been thinking about for a few weeks now. I have found my worth. I know who I am and what I deserve. I am finally seeing the person of who I am, and not seeing myself as how other people treat me. I have found my worth. God has been using this season to stretch and make me grow. So yesterday I had to make one of the hardest choices I have had to make in a long time. I spent my entire morning in prayer about it, and like always, God showed up in his special way for me. Giving me the peace and comfort needed to make the choice I had to make. As I went to do what I needed to do, someone else handled it for me. I was kind of annoyed at this point, it was finally my turn to take a stand for myself and someone else did it. As I walked back to my coworkers, my manger looked at me and said, someone else may have said the words first but you were going to do it. You had made that choice, you should be proud of yourself. When I heard that I found the truth in it. If this situation was happening a year ago, I would have never had the courage to do what I was going to do. So yesterday I took a stand. It came with some sadness, but knowing I finally am becoming that secure person God has created me to be, that is worth more than anything. The progress is amazing, but I still have a lot more to learn, and I can’t wait to see what happens within the next two months!

